Red is the new Black

2004-07-19 - 12:26 a.m.

before - after

corporate waffles

starved

half raving

angry

pain for the future

fear for the past

buildings and trees

and theyre all taller than me

thriving in the open spaces

away from coffee

away from noise

punching holes in my starlight

tangled

and stuck in branches

snug as a bug in a tree trunk

cliches rule the everyday

and dreams riot at night

overwhelmed and brimming with-

liquid indigo

eyes streaked with tobasco tears

and the skin stays peach and pale

unbroken

thats something

new and unusual

real and confusable

bored with the life

done with the pattern

hate the succesful, worthless people

the rich, the powerful and bastards

loathe the infestation of detestation that grows inside my heart

eating my veins

boiling my brains

those that make me grin

are few and far between

and even they are stuck in the mold

growing old

anal retentive pricks

ignoring the life and vibrance

that stands around them

but still

buildings and trees

are taller than me

Click Complete Anthology for All Poems

click here to see complete list of poems! wow!

Real - 2014-10-17

Gone - 2014-10-17

Song Remains the Same - 2014-10-17

Please Define the Word - 2014-10-15

Soldiers - 2014-10-15

� Copyright 2005 2006 2007 2008

� 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 All Rights Reserved.

Content is protected under copyright laws, do not use content without written permission.

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!