Red is the new Black

© © © © © © © © © © © © © © © © © © © ©

2021-11-15 - 6:18 p.m.

before - after

The Sun

Inability to disconfirm
You sit and hope to die
Everything you are
Stars and sunrises
Begs for you to remember
But you can't see the horizon
You might as well be
Face flat on the ground
Pressed cheek to dirt
Rich wet earth ready to catch the tears that never fall
Everything is alive all around you
But you don't look up

I stare at you forcefully
So you know I am there
And that I believe in you
But it's hard to look
Because you don't look up
And I don't have arms in your reality
Nothing to touch with
Nothing to hug with

I call out
All kinds of encouragements fly from my lips
But your ears are plugged
I can only watch
As you sink into the mud
You plant yourself in the ground
And I know that you can grow from this dark rich soil
If only you look up
The sun is there waiting for you

Click Complete Anthology for All Poems

click here to see complete list of poems! wow!

Together Forever - 2023-02-19

The Sun - 2021-11-15

Day for Poetry - 2020-07-03

Today - 2018-03-26

Lonely World - 2017-05-25

© Copyright 2005-2008

© 2009-2023 All Rights Reserved.

Content is protected under copyright laws, do not use content without written permission.

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!