Red is the new Black

© © © © © © © © © © © © © © © © © © © ©

2017-05-25 - 2:55 a.m.

before - after

Lonely World

No one cares
There, I said it
And it's as true as true gets
It's only about how you affect them
If you're off their radar, you don't exist to them
Hungry
Tired
Sinning
Poor
I could have a noose wrapped around my neck and no one's head would turn
All the fake love is bogus and transient
The rise before the fall
The hug before the drop
The seatbelt that won't stay latched
If I drove my car into a wall, no one would care at all
My problem
My insurance
Don't spout 'community' when you've seen the faces at the food bank
We're all alive
We're all scared
But mostly-
We're all alone

Click Complete Anthology for All Poems

click here to see complete list of poems! wow!

Together Forever - 2023-02-19

The Sun - 2021-11-15

Day for Poetry - 2020-07-03

Today - 2018-03-26

Lonely World - 2017-05-25

© Copyright 2005-2008

© 2009-2023 All Rights Reserved.

Content is protected under copyright laws, do not use content without written permission.

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!